Privacy Policy

The Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (the "Act") is legislation enacted by the Canadian government. That Act outlines the way we may legally use your personal information, and we fully adhere to it.

The types of personal information that we may collect from you from time to time includes: your name, your address, your telephone number, your e-mail address. We collect personal information in a number of ways, for example: when you visit our website, when you place an order or when you contact us to ask questions.

We collect your personal information for the following purposes: to provide the product, service or information you requested or purchased, to service you properly as a customer of ours, and to send you information about our products and services we feel may be of interest to you.

What is our policy regarding sharing of information? Our policy is simple: we never sell or rent your personal information to any third parties under any circumstances.

You always have the option to instruct us not to use your personal information. If you have any questions pertaining to your personal information, or to instruct us as to how we can or cannot use your personal information, you may contact us in any one of the following ways.

In Writing: Privacy Officer, Arla Foods Inc., 675 Rivermede Road, Concord, Ontario L4K 2G9, Canada

Email: marketing_canada@arlafoods.com.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Le gouvernement canadien a adopté la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (la « Loi »). Nous nous conformons entièrement à cette Loi, qui indique de quelle façon nous pouvons utiliser légalement vos renseignements personnels.

Les types de renseignements personnels que nous pouvons occasionnellement recueillir comprennent votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse de courriel. Nous recueillons les renseignements personnels de diverses façons, par exemple, lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, passez une commande ou communiquez avec nous pour obtenir des informations.

Nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes : pour vous fournir les produits et les services que vous avez commandés ou les informations que vous avez demandées, pour vous offrir le soutien approprié que vous méritez comme client et pour vous faire parvenir de l’information sur les produits et services que nous jugeons susceptibles de vous intéresser.

En quoi consiste notre politique de partage de l’information? Elle est simple : nous ne vendons ni ne louons, en aucune circonstance, vos données personnelles à des tiers.

Vous avez toujours le choix de nous enjoindre de ne pas utiliser vos renseignements personnels. Pour nous envoyer toute question concernant la collecte de vos données personnelles ou pour nous donner des directives quant à leur utilisation, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous par un des moyens suivants :

— par écrit : Agent de la protection de la vie privée, Les Aliments Arla inc., 675 Rivermede Road, Concord (Ontario) L4K 2G9, Canada

— par courriel : marketing_canada@arlafoods.com